Copyright © - NVASP/Norman Wright -  All Rights Reserved 

     Nevada Antimicrobial Stewardship Program



 

 FDA updates warnings for fluoroquinolone antibiotics

  http://www.fda.gov/NewsEvents/Newsroom/PressAnnouncements/ucm513183.htm


The U.S. Food and Drug Administration approved safety labeling changes for a class of antibiotics, called fluoroquinolones, to enhance warnings about their association with disabling and potentially permanent side effects and to limit their use in patients with less serious bacterial infections.   “Fluoroquinolones have risks and benefits that should be considered very carefully,”


Get in Touch


http://mhds.nv.gov/IPCI/HAIToolKit2pg.pdf  

Is a comprehensive 130 slide toolkit training

resource for healthcare facilities in Nevada.

THE NVASP Mission:


Preserving and improving

antibiotic use, and efficiency, in

the community we serve.

Head Offices


Nevada Antibiotic Stewardship Program​

Las Vegas, NV 89118

 


Email: See list below for specific person/organization

Facebook:

The next general meeting date is May 16th at HealthInsight

  E-mail addresses of Key Contacts​ -

(Please refer to NVASP in your message title) 


Dr. Eric Ramos - Eric.Ramos2@hcahealthcare.com  

Board Chairman
​Lori Isaacs - LIsaacs@healthinsight.org
Amy McCombs - amy.mccombs@renown.org
Brian Callister MD - Brian.Callister@lifecare-hospitals.com
Diane Rhee - drhee@roseman.edu
Donna Thorson - DThorson@healthinsight.org
Dr. Dan McBride - Dan.McBride@uhsinc.com
Ellen Deprat - edeprat@healthinsight.org

 Jeff Ellis -  jellis@mgmresorts.com - Patient Advocate
Kimisha Causey - kcausey@health.nv.gov
Kimberly Leuthner - Kimberly.Leuthner@umcsn.com
Marissa Brown - Marissa@nvha.net
Tracy Guzman - tracy.guzman@complexcare.net or Tracel11@cox.net
Yashpal Agrawal, MD - yagrawal@lmclabs.com
Norman Wright, RN - norman.wright@kindred.com​​

​​